Give Thanks…

9 Apr

… when morning brings a better day than the one before.

The bad news is that family health issues, taking care of my grandson (which is a blast) and doctor appointments have delayed my Project Give Thanks reporting.

The good news is that on Monday the 11th I’ll have my final reconstruction surgery.  Fun as the “build a boob(s)” program was, I’m thrilled to be getting my final boob-like-substances installed.  More importantly, Project Give Thanks is a success!  The cancer patients LOVE looking in the box and selecting cards and this week I’ve received 4 more large packages of cards!!!!  Thanks you!  I’ll post the names of those generous card artist soon.  For now I must get some sleep.

Big Colorado Hugs to all of you,

Sonja

  Photo by Sonja: front porch sunrise, Louisville, CO.

2 Responses to “Give Thanks…”

  1. denise April 11, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    Thinking of you today.
    xoxo,
    D

  2. Project Give Thanks April 23, 2011 at 4:09 am #

    Thanks Denise, as you may have heard, everything went well.

Leave a Reply

