Give Thanks…

12 Apr

… when long awaited plans become a successful reality.

 

My reconstruction surgery was a success today.  I haven’t seen the final results yet but even through the packing and ice they look and feel better.  Taken too much pain relief to say more.

Today I received another package of cards.  Yeah!  Tomorrow is friend Lesley’s last chemo so I’ll fill the Project Give Thanks box when I visit her.  My daughter, the nurse, will take me there and keep me upright, no worries ;0

Hugs to all,

Sonja

P S  Don’t give up on me friends, I’ll be back to make the website better and to post contributor names as soon as I can see straight.

PSS  A very special Hug and Thank You for David Roederer who took off work and cared for me today.

David Roederer.  Photographer unknown.

2 Responses to “Give Thanks…”

  1. Michelle Zindorf April 12, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Sis, Can’t wait to see you. I’m so thankful that everything went well yesterday.
    Love and miss you!
    Michelle

    • Project Give Thanks April 23, 2011 at 4:08 am #

      Hey, I’m just catching on that people have left messages. Thanks for stopping by Michelle. You know I can’t wait to get there. Glad I’ll get there a few days ahead of the kids so we can play in the dirt or with your stamps or just yackin’.

      Hugs, Sonja

Leave a Reply

