Give Thanks for Persistence…

13 May

Give Thanks for persistence.

Today I have been sitting in my office chair working to clean up the mess on my desk.  Sitting and cleaning are two things we can do without as long as there are mountains to visit, gardens to plant and people to dance with.  Of course, persistence paid off.  Desk wood is now visible.  Bills are in one stack and correspondence in another.  Super Woman’s to-do list has been written.  I’m feeling calmer, thinking clearer and looking like I know what I’m doing.

What kind of persistence are you thankful for today?

Yes, he got the door open.  No pictures because I was running to get him.  Persistence is a good thing but it sure can be tiring!

Hugs,

Sonja

“In the confrontation between the stream and the rock, the stream always wins… not through strength, but through persistence.”  -unknown

Photos: Grandson Bodhi 1 1/2 yrs. old ; by SAK

Leave a Reply

