Give Thanks for catching up!

10 Jun

Give thanks for catching up.

Ever get home from vacation and feel like your house is about to do this?  I’ve been away most of 4 weeks and just had to take a week to get my act together.  This is why you haven’t read about the wonderful people who sent cards for Project Give Thanks.  It’s a good thing too because the cards were missed very much!  New patients have heard about the project and the BEAUTIFUL cards.  They looked forward to seeing them and receiving a few.  I took a box of over 100 cards sent by LaVene Wilson, as soon as I got home .   Thanks you Lavern!  The cards and I were well received.
Here are a some more  big “Thank You” shouts for…
Lynn Lang of Orion, IL
Linde Schwartz of Waunakee, WI
Sheri Petrocci of Eynon, PA
Frances Rodriguez of Kissimmee, FL  (Franes your handwriting is exactly like my cousin Bonnie’s, who lives in Casselberry FL, really faked me out for a minute.)
Kim Stark of Surrey, BC Canada
Kristy San Sovcie of  Alva, OK
I must confess to dropping a few tears of joy and gratitude when I was the packages waiting for me after vacation!  Take a look at the blog heading “Thank You  – Contributor Names” and look at how many loving, generous card artists, LIKE YOU,  have given Cancer patients their cheerful art and message of support!  I wish I could show you the happy faces of the women & men who receive your gift!   I can’t infringe on their privacy so I don’t ask for photos.  But I will get better at passing on their comments.
Last Friday, when I refilled the boxes, one of the Volunteer Survivors told me that people were asking about the cards and if there will be more.  She went on and on about how everyone loves them.  Also, a woman who is living with her cancer (not everyone follows the same path) and gets a treatment once a month told me about how she sent a thank you card to her Brother-in-Law and that he called her to say how “awesome” it was!   She puts a note on the back of the cards telling about YOU and PGT.  I’m not finished gushing over Your Greatness but my time is up and I must rush out the door.
Big Hugs To Everyone!
Sonja
P S  I get to attend one of Michelle’s Colorado Springs classes this weekend!  I’m so excited!  Mickey, I apologize in advance of being the slowest in the class.
P S again – wordpress is having problems and the formatting won’t show on the blog.  Sorry.

4 Responses to “Give Thanks for catching up!”

  1. Michelle Zidnorf June 10, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    I cannot wait to hug you in person Sis. Safe travels to Colorado Springs!

  2. LaVerne Wilson June 11, 2011 at 3:26 am #

    I am so glad I could add a little cheer. What a great thing you do and it has made me more aware that I can maybe do something like this locally. Thank you and i love this blog!!

    • Project Give Thanks June 11, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

      LaVerne you gave a lot of cheer! Thank you so very much, from the Cancer Survivors who are enjoying your art and generosity and from me!

      Giving in the same way to your local Survivor community will be greatly appreciated. Everyone, especially you, will Give Thanks!

      Hugs, Sonja

Leave a Reply

