Give thanks for holidays.

27 Jan

Good Grief!  I missed it!  How is this possible?  I live for pie.  How could I have missed National Pie Day?????

Well, I won’t miss it next year and neither will you.  The American Pie Council says ” celebrating the wholesome goodness of pie is as easy as 1-2-3.”  (that’s 1/23)

Tomorrow I’ll make up for this gross oversight.  I’ll buy not one but two pies!  Mom’s Pies, of Niwot Colorado, here I come!

I encourage all of you to treat yourself to a hot cup of tea, a warm piece of pie, a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream and a sunny window to enjoy it in.

So now what?  Valentine’s Day is weeks away.  What yummy sweetness is there to look forward to now that Pie Day has passed?  Can’t imagine anything as satisfying and tasty as fresh baked, flakey crusted apple, cranberry, peach, blueberry, pumpkin… pIe.  Sigh…I feel a sugar crash comin’ on.

What’s this you say?  Whaaat?  Today!   Today is National Chocolate Cake Day!   Man, I gotta GO!  Somewhere in Boulder, there’s a triple decker dark chocolate – mocha filled cake with my name on it.   Ya’ll fend for yourselves.  I’ve got some thanks to be giving. Till next time…

Hugs, as light and sweet as shaved Belgium chocolate and as warm as apple pie à la mode,

Sonja

One Response to “Give thanks for holidays.”

  1. Michelle Zindorf January 28, 2012 at 4:54 am #

    All I can say is “Yummy”. LOL

Leave a Reply

