Give Thanks for cards sent from far and near…

18 Jan
Hawaiian chocolate beans.

Hawaiian chocolate beans.

Give Thanks for cards sent from far and near…  

A couple of months ago, I heard an NPR story on Hawaiian chocolate.  They just raved about how good it is so I wrote on the inside cover of my journal “try Hawaiian chocolates.”  About 10 days later I received Hawaiian chocolates in large box of cards from Lori Ikehara-Lyman!!!  Talk about the universe (and Lori) responding to what I “put out there.”  I asked for cards (I always do) and chocolate; they arrived via USP!

Well, Lori’s done it again!  A few weeks ago she sent another large box of beautiful cards and Hawaiian chocolates.  While I love the former, I need the latter to keep Project Give Thanks going.   The good folks at the Rocky Mountain Cancer Center always remark that it’s so cool to get cards from people in other cities & states.  Thank you Lori!  Also, in advance, I thank all of you wonderful card artists, where ever you are,  for making PGT cards this winter.  I look forward to receiving your donations.

Lori sends cards from Honolulu.

Lori sends cards from Honolulu.

New, improved 2013 Hugs on their way,Sonja

PS!  THIS POST WAS SCHEDULED FOR LATE DECEMBER ’12 .  I JUST DISCOVERED THAT IT DIDN’T APPEAR.  SORRY LORI!  ALL OF YOUR CARDS WERE ENJOYED AND APPRECIATED BY CHEMO PATIENTS AT RMCC.  Mmmwah!

Leave a Reply

