Summertime with Project Give Thanks

25 Jun

Summertime with Project Give Thanks

Hello Faithful Friends,

Hasn’t this been another full summer?  Why do we think of this season as one of rest?  Sunnier days may be filled with a more fun busy-ness but it is still busy.  One of my summer trips took me to Dayton Ohio where I spent 10 days playing in my sister’s fully stocked Stampin’ Up! studio.  Wow! That was fun.  I also picked and ate june strawberries from her garden every morning just before settling in on the deck to watch the beautiful chicken antics.  Really, her chickens are beautiful!

This really isn’t a “what I did on summer vacation” story.  It’s a “Thank You” story.  Michelle, my sister, had three Stampin’ Up! events while I was there and she gave me the left over card packets to make cards for Project Give Thanks! This morning I’m finally putting them all together because I’m in a hurry for the good folks at Rocky Mountain Cancer Center to use and enjoy them.

If you happen to have card packets left over from your events I would be thrilled to finish them and donate them for you.  Any beautiful card at any point in its creation is welcome and needed!  Thank you and please remember to relax a little this summer.  You know that the frantic, no time to rest holidays “HalloweenThanksgivingChristmas” are only a few months away.  Rest up!

Lemonade scented hugs,

Sonja

Sister, Michelle Zindorf, donated these card packets and many more this month.  I'm enjoying assembling them and look forward to getting them into the hands of RMCC patients.  Thank You Sista!

Sister, Michelle Zindorf, donated these card packets and many more this month. I’m enjoying assembling them and look forward to getting them into the hands of RMCC patients. Thank You Sista!

Grandson Bodhi trying to distribute the mealy worms fairly.

Grandson Bodhi trying to distribute the mealy worms fairly.

Michelle's most "loving" chicken, Sugar.

Michelle’s most “loving” chicken, Sugar.

Guard Chicken

Guard Chicken

 

Leave a Reply

