Mary Middendorf’s Card Art and Generosity…

27 Jan

Hello Everyone!

Been missing’ ya but, I didn’t post last week because I had sad news, in short, No Cards! The boxes at the cancer center were empty and my card production was but a trickle. Little did I know, all of that was about to change BIG TIME!

20140719_080530 - Version 2

Stampin’ Up Demonstrator, Mary Middendorf of Cool, California (95614 if you’ve never heard of “Cool”) sent a box of well over 250 cards!!! Every single one was unique and spectacular in it’s own way. Don’t have to take my word for it, look at a small sample here…

Along with these beauties there were cards for every holiday and season. Mary made them to teach others how to create handmade cards. There were cards from as far back as 2009. I know this because Mary dates her cards. They were in pristine condition because she stores each one in clear envelopes. Some even had the instructions posted on the back. These are things I aspire to. Mary isn’t only a generous, caring person she’s also a darn good demonstrator role model!

Tomorrow, I’ll show you Mary’s collage & vintage cards which I particularly love and hope to make one day. Then, on Wednesday, I’ll show you what arrived in this box…

Lee Mae Elkins' box of 160 cards arrived yesterday!  Show ya later...

Lee Mae Elkins’ box of 160 cards arrived yesterday! Show ya later…

PGT has gone from Famine to Feast! Thank you Mary and Lee Mae. Your heartwarming generosity arrived just in time. Rocky Mountain Cancer patients and I already are experiencing joy from your art. That goes for each and every one of you who have put your precious art into the hands of folks who are experiencing uncertain, painful, and often lonely times. You are helping them stay connected to the people who love them and are there for them. Bravo!

A Feast of Hugs comin’ your way,
Sonja

2 Responses to “Mary Middendorf’s Card Art and Generosity…”

  1. Marla January 28, 2015 at 7:53 am #

    It makes me sad that the baskets were empty!! 😢

    Mary is amazing! I can’t do all the individual cards – they take far too long and I get way to frustrated. When I am making them for PGT, I want to do bulk to make a big impact! I can do 50-60 simpler cards in the time it takes me to really focus and do 5 or 6 fancy individual cards. This woman is absolutely amazing!!!! Her cards are beautiful!!!

    I am crafting for a weekend in March and hope to get some cards worked in. I am also working on my scrapbook from when I was a child and making graduation announcements for my friend’s daughter.

    Catching up on work has taken most of my energy lately – – hoping to catch the card making-bug soon!!

    Hugs,

    Marla

    Date: Tue, 27 Jan 2015 18:39:52 +0000
    To: mhalligan@live.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “Woke up on a groovy Tuesday…” (Rolling Stones) | Stampin' From My House To Yours - January 27, 2015

    […] Yes, this is a groovy Tuesday.  I’m blogging from my back deck, birds are a-singin’, sun’s shining real hard and I have good news about Project Give Thanks.  We’re back in business!  Check it out here. […]

Leave a comment