26 May

Hello friends,

YOU ARE INVITED!

The last Sunday of every month I host a volunteer card making event at The Scrapbook Shack in Louisville.

THE NEW TIME for this meeting is 12:00 noon to 2:00 p.m.  Here are the bullet by bullet details:

*  We hand make greeting cards for cancer patients to use.

*  All supplies are provided.

*  No cost, just your volunteer time is needed.

*  Creativity or crafting experience is not need.

*  Please RSVP so that I will have enough card kits for everyone to make.

RSVP  sknaisch2@mac.com  or call 720-341-3829  

*  Groups, spouses, interested children over 12 and friends are all invited.

*  You will have a fun crafting experience while helping others.

For more about Project Give Thanks click HERE.

That's me, newly shaved because I couldn't stand watching the clumps fall out.  2010

This is me, newly shaved because I couldn’t stand watching hair clumps fall out. I came up with PGT because shopping for thank you cards after chemo treatments was just too much for me. I spent those months feeling bad because I wasn’t sending thank you cards to the wonderful people who were supporting me.  Who needs guilt on top of cancer treatments?  Nobody!  That’s why beautiful, free cards are available in the RMCC chemo room.  That’s Project Give Thanks!   2010

The first person to choose cards from the PROJECT GIVE THANKS box at the Rocky Mountain Cancer Center.  2011

Lesley was the first person to choose cards from the PROJECT GIVE THANKS box at the Rocky Mountain Cancer Center. 2011

Boxes of cards at RMCC and a

Boxes of unique, beautiful handmade cards at RMCC and a “Thank You” to all of the volunteers who made them.

 

I’ll see you this coming Sunday the 31st at the Scrapbook Shack in Louisville. Please let me know that you’ll be joining me.

Many Volunteer Hugs,
Sonja

2 Responses to “”

  1. Laurel S. May 27, 2015 at 3:17 am #

    Wish I lived closer. Would love to join you for this!

    • Sonja Knaisch May 27, 2015 at 10:21 am #

      Thanks Laura. I know you would enjoy it. Next time you’re at my house we’ll make some. Hugs, Sonja

Leave a comment