More Than Three From Lee Mae! (correction post)

29 Jan
May Lee's dear friends

May Lee’s dear friends who each have a blanket filled box to rest in and watch Lee Mae from so her blog’s name is “boxes of dogs”  I Love It!

Lee Mae Elkins of Silverdale, WA sent Project Give Thanks more than three of EACH of these BEAUTIFUL cards; totaling 160 cards! WooHoo! Boy, the West Coast sure did get my high-pitched “we’re out of cards” stress-vibe or maybe they read it in the blog 😉 Anyway, PGT now has enough cards for February (+) and there are promises of more cards to come from our many devoted card artists. THANK YOU May Lee and Everyone who has donated in the past or who is working on donating in the future.

Before you look at these fantastic cards (you didn’t peek did you?); meet Lee Mae. Here are parts of an email she sent me…

“I am an avid card maker! I make cards for various charities: Operation Write Home, Splitcoast Stampers Cards for a Cause, Send a Smile 4 Kids, and whatever pops up from time to time. And now I have added Project Give Thanks to my list!

I have started another box for your wonderful charity and I will add seasonal, holiday, and more birthday cards to it besides just thank you cards. For the next box I hope to have more characters that I’ve colored included too. It really is a good feeling to know that the people looking at our cards can take such comfort from them, so I’m really inspired to make more cards!”

“… I do have a blog, though I haven’t been posting as much lately. It’s boxesofdogs.blogspot.com My little chihuahuas are 17 years old and are requiring a lot of care. One has doggie dementia. My Pomeranian passed away last year in March, but I’ve left her photo up because I know she’s watching from above. Some of my days are a bit sad because my little friends are getting close to leaving me, but my card making helps since I can create something, so all is good.”

Mae Lee, my heart goes out to you and your lil’ friends. In the last two years, my family and I said good-bye to our labradors, Maya and Zena, so I can feel your sadness and am sorry that you are experiencing these deep losses. Like you, the people who read this blog have loving and generous hearts, I’m sure they all wish you well too.  Most of us use our artistic work to raise our spirits and take a mental vacation, this is where our gratitude comes in.  We are grateful for the many spiritual, fun, expressive benefits that making cards brings.

Finally, everyone can feast on the beauty and creative ideas brought to us from Lee Mae.

Hey All, A “box of Hugs” are comin’ your way!

Sonja

3 Responses to “More Than Three From Lee Mae! (correction post)”

  1. Amy Seigler January 29, 2015 at 12:57 pm #

    What a Wonderful box of cards! Mary Lee you did a beautiful job on them!

    • Laurel S. March 11, 2015 at 8:52 am #

      The cards are wonderful Lee Mae! and I understand completely about our furry members of the family.

Leave a comment